Members

Representatives of academic staff

Ludmila Maria Dobrovolná Wladyniak, M.A., Ph.D.President of the Senate

The term of office: 2025–2028 Ludmila.Wladyniak@fhs.cuni.cz

Mgr. Jan Tuček, Ph.D.Vice-President of the Senate

The term of office: 2024–2027

Jan.Tucek@fhs.cuni.cz

Mgr. Yasar Abu Ghosh, Ph.D.

The term of office: 2025-2028

AbuGhosh@fhs.cuni.cz

Mgr. Martin Heřmanský, Ph.D.

The term of office: 2024–2027

Martin.Hermansky@fhs.cuni.cz

Doc. PhDr. Jan Horský, Ph.D.

The term of office: 2023–2026

Jan.Horsky@fhs.cuni.cz
Mgr. Selma Muhič Dizdarevič, Ph.D.
The term of office: 2023–2026
Selma.MuhicDizdarevic@fhs.cuni.cz
Mgr. et Mgr. Arnošt Novák, Ph.D.
The term of office: 2024–2027
Arnost.Aovak@fhs.cuni.cz

Ing. Petr Pavlík, Ph.D The term of office: 2023–2026

Petr.Pavlik@fhs.cuni.cz

Mgr. Jana Wohlmuth Markupová, Ph.D.

The term of office: 2025-2028

Jana.WohlmuthMarkupova@fhs.cuni.cz

Student representatives:

Bc. Lucie KalabisováVice-President of the Senate

The term of office: 2024-2026

senat@fhs.cuni.cz Mgr. Marie Jiřičková, M. A. The term of office: 2025, 20

The term of office: 2025-2027 jirickovamarie@gmail.com

Vít Marek

The term of office: 2024–2026 vit.mareka@gmail.com
Štěpánka Navrátilová

The term of office: 2025-2027 stepankanavratilova@seznam.cz

Ondřej Schovanec

The term of office: 2025-2027 schovanec.ondra.cz@gmail.com Mgr. Karina Zamrazilová

The term of office: 2024–2026 senat@fhs.cuni.cz

The term of office of the current Senators of the Academic Senate

The above composition of the Academic Senate of FH CU resulted from the elections held in November 2022, November 2023 and November 2024. (see Archive of elections to the AS FH CU and AS CU - only in Czech).

- 1 February 2023 31 January 2026 (J. Horský, S. Muhič Dizdarevič, P. Pavlík)
- 1 February 2024 31 January 2027 (M. Heřmanský, A. Novák, J. Tuček)
- 1 February 2025 31 January 2028 (Y. Abu Ghosh, L. M. Dobrovolná Wladyniak, J. Wohlmuth Markupová)

The term of office of **student representatives** is as follows:

1 February 2024 - 31 January 2026 (L. Kalabisová, *M. Krofta – resigned on 11. February 2025*, V. Marek – 1. alternate, K. Zamrazilová)

1 February 2025 - 31 January 2027 (M. Jiřičková, Š. Navrátilová, O. Schovanec)

About the Academic Senate

- The Academic Senate of the Faculty of Humanities of Charles University is composed of 15 members elected in
 direct and secret elections by the academic community of the Faculty. Nine members are elected from among the
 academic staff by themselves, six members are elected from among the students by students only.
- The Board of the Academic Senate consists of the President of the Senate and two Vice-Presidents. The members of the Board are elected by the Senate at the first ordinary Senate meeting by secret ballot for one year and may be removed by secret ballot. Board members must include at least one member from the academics and at least one member of the student representatives.
- The President of the Senate convenes the Senate and speaks for the Senate. The President of the Senate is represented by the Vice-President of the Senate. The Board shall prepare the sessions of the Senate and shall carry out the tasks set out in the Electoral Rules and the Rules of Procedure of the Senate.